Board of Directors

Mr. Andrew Kasirye

Board Chairman

Mr. Andrew Kasirye is a seasoned Advocate of the Courts of Judicature of Uganda of thirty years standing. He is presently the Managing Partner of Kasirye, Byaruhanga & Co. Advocates. He was a member of the Government Audit Committee for Public Management Sector [Responsible for Ministry of Local Government, Ministry of Public Service, Public Service Commission, Pensions Unit, Office of the Prime Minister, Office of the President, State House. Read More

Mr. Martin Wandera

Board Member

Martin Wandera is the Director of Labour, Employment and Occupational Safety and Health at the Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development. He is a Social and Labour Economist with extensive research and policy experience in Africa and Latin America.Read More

Mr. Moses Bekabye

Board Member

Mr. Moses Bekabye is currently a Technical Advisor for Economic Affairs in the Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development. Between December 2012 to February 2015, Mr. Bekabye was the Chief Executive Officer of the Uganda Retirement Benefits Regulatory Authority (URBRA). Read More

Dr. Robert M. Okello

Board Member

Dr. Robert M. Okello, is a member of the URBRA Board in his personal capacity as respectable person in Uganda’s private Sector. He is a seasoned corporate executive with extensive experience in management gained over forty years at the highest levels in the private sector in USA (AT&T), United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) as well as in Uganda (Lycia) with particular interest in infrastructure development and regional integration in Africa. Read More

Mrs. Rosemary Ssenabulya

Board Member

Mrs. Rosemary Ssenabulya, is a member of the URBRA Board in her personal capacity as respectable person in Uganda’s private sector. She is the  former Executive Director, Federation of Uganda Employers (FUE). FUE was founded in 1958 as the representative body of Employers in Uganda. It is the voice of employers on social and economic issues. 

Read More

Hon. Julius Bigirwa Junjura

Board Member

Hon. Bigirwa is a former Member of Parliament who represented Buhaguzi County in the 9th Parliament (2011-2016). Before joining active politics, he was the Deputy Resident District Commissioner for Isingiro District. With a vast experience of over 15 years, Hon. Bigirwa holds a Masters Degree in Public Administration and Management from Uganda Management Institute. He also has a Bachelors degree in Social Work and Social Administration from Kampala International University.

Martin A. Nsubuga


Mr. Nsubuga is the Chief Executive Officer at the Authority. As part of the Management Team, he has been pivotal in developing and implementing a robust and proportionate supervisory framework.

Before joining URBRA, he spent close to 15 years at the Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development (MoFPED), working in different capacities where he initiated policy and regulatory reforms in insurance, pension and capital markets. Read More